The Session

The "Session" consists of Elders who have been elected to serve as overseers of the spiritual condition and direction of this congregation along with the pastor who serves as moderator.  The current session members have been elected for the following terms (year indicates when their 3-year term will complete):

2019-Cynthia Paulk, Ken Smith

2019 - Candy Baack, Deborah Hart

2020 - Kathy Davis, Diana Akins

2021 - Gordon Downum, Karen Reid

Diana Akins, Stated Clerk of the Session

Cynthia Paulk serves as President of the Board of Directors of First Cumberland Presbyterian Church of Lubbock, Inc. The Board consists of all session members, excluding the pastor.

Deborah Hart serves as Vice-President of the Board of Directors.

Session and Board of Director meetings are typically the second Monday of the month at 6:30.  Elders are ordained into the office of Eldership and continue to serve as  Elders of the congregation even when they are not currently on the session.

   May 2019   
Bible Search